Town Council

Council Meetings

  • 7:15 pm
  • Regular meetings on the First and Third Tuesdays of each month*
  • Committee of the Whole meetings on the Second and Fourth Tuesdays of each month*
  • *Unless otherwise posted in the Public Notice Section below
  • Town Office Council Chambers
    202 - 3rd Avenue West
    Biggar, SK S0K-0M0
  • Chief Administrative Officer, Marty Baroni
  • Assistant Administrator, Amanda Carruthers
Council 2020 Photo

Public Notice

2023 Council Meetings:

Other Council notices:

  • In accordance to Bylaw No. 16-767 A Bylaw to Regulate the Proceedings of Municipal Council and Council’s Committees, Council members may attend the scheduled meetings above via electronic means.

Council Members

  • Jim Rickwood, Mayor
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024
  • Alan Boyle
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024
  • Nichole Hoppe
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024
  • Kevin McNicholls
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024

  • Dakota Ekman
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024
  • Edward Young
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024
  • Ivan Young
    Term Expires: Fall of 2024

Latest Minutes

To view the minutes of the latest regular meeting, please click here.